Pierce Brown

Author details

Aug. 6, 1988

External links

Pierce Brown is an American science fiction author who writes the Red Rising series. He is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Red Rising, Golden Son, Morning Star, Iron Gold, and Dark Age. His work has been published in thirty-three languages and thirty-five territories.

Brown was born in Denver, Colorado. Brown graduated from Pepperdine University, where he majored in political science and economics. He lives in Los Angeles, where he is at work on his next novel.

Books by Pierce Brown