English language

Published Feb. 21, 2008

Copied ISBN!

View on Inventaire

No rating (0 reviews)

Wastelands: Stories of the Apocalypse is an anthology of post-apocalyptic fiction published by Night Shade Books in January 2008, edited by John Joseph Adams.The anthology includes 22 stories, plus an introduction by the editor. According to the anthology's official web site, "Wastelands explores the scientific, psychological, and philosophical questions of what it means to remain human in the wake of Armageddon." It received very positive reviews, with critics describing it as "belong[ing] in most sf or short fiction collections" and "a well-chosen selection of well-crafted stories, offering something to please nearly every postapocalyptic palate."It was followed up by Wastelands 2: More Stories of the Apocalypse in February 2015, and Wastelands: The New Apocalypse in June 2019, both under Titan Books.

1 edition